Master of Ceremonies, Mr. Carlos Rompani welcomed our guests, Mr Martin Wells, Chair of the Board of Governors, Governors, Trustees, Staff, Students and Parents to the ceremony.

The British Schools Principal, Mr Mark Rosevear, referred to the benefits of board games and and the importance of choosing one’s words carefully, in his speech.

There were further speeches from Mrs. Trudy Chappell, The Head of Junior and two outgoing Form 6 students, Maria Victoria Martínez and Inés Varela before Mr. Martin Wells closed the proceedings. Mr. Wells commented on how proud the School is that a former student, Mr. Luis Lacalle Pou, is President Elect of Uruguay. He concluded by thanking everyone for their hard work which has culminated in another busy and successful year. 

See below the Assembly´s photos, the prize winners and Mark Rosevear´s speech.

We would like to wish everyone a Happy Holidays and look forward to seeing you all next year.


School Spirit Award


Florencia Novogrebelsky

Delfina Fernández

Camila Bruce

Juan Manuel Moreira

Manuel del Campo

Violeta Reyes

Olivia Bove

Clementina Falcón



Rocío Piana

Clara Hahn

Joaquina Justo

Santiago Gercar

Violeta Azar

Federico Barbosa

Trinidad Oddone

Kiril Svetogorsky



Agustina Albiñana

Felipe Durán

María Herrera

Andrés van Tienhoven

Carolina Mailhos

Exuma Terra

Juan Martín Canuti

Maite Gutiérrez



Juan Pablo Fabini

Olivia Strauch

Chiara Ferrari

Alejo Martínez

Romanella Cruz

Rocío Fernández

Sofía Paullier

Trinidad Brause


Effort and Attitude


Alexia Terra

Felipe Young

Dolores Mora

Clara de Posadas

Clementina Leiva

Nicolás Ponce de León

Benjamín Risso

Thomas Mc Gill



Emma Perciavalle

Eva Lorenzo

Milagros Albanell

Clara D´Angelo

Esmeralda Odriozola

Guadalupe Melhem

Emilia Salas

Felicitas Stapff



Belén Berrutti

Tomás Young

Uma Soler

Federico Souto

Alexis Bruce

Theo Lamaison

Martina Malde

Juan Diego Fiestas



Milagros Piñeyrúa

Emma Preidikman

Josefina Justo

Malena Sáenz

Federica Frechou

Abril Hobbins

Mercedes Olaso

Leah Cowley


The British Schools

Student Award

Emilia Stirling

Isabel Güelfi

María Clara Bía

Emma Dorbessan



Junior Champion F6 Girls

1st Place:

Inés Chahnazaroff

Runner Up:

Emma Hahn

Junior Champion F6 Boys

1st Place:

Máximo Born

Runner Up:

Bautista Pérez del Castillo

Outstanding Sportswoman:

Inés Chahnazaroff

Outstanding Sportsman:

Máximo Born

Football Player of the Year Form 6:

Bautista Pérez del Castillo

Hockey Player of the Year Form 6: 

Federica Chahnazaroff

Rugby Player of the Year Form 6:

Benjamín Rodríguez

Handball Player of the Year Form 6:

Romanella Cruz


©2014 The British Schools, Founded 1908 - All rights reserved
Phone: (598) 2600 34 21 - Fax: (598) 2601 63 38 - Máximo Tajes 6421 - Montevideo - Uruguay